Barry Hutchison

On Wednesday 30th March we will welcome award winning author and screenwriter Barry Hutchison to Alloa Academy!  He will be talking to our S1 pupils about his fantastic, funny and shiver-inducing horror series “Invisible Fiends” and his “Afterworlds” series, comic fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett.

The author’s books will be available to purchase on the day priced at £5 each.  Any S1 pupil wishing to buy a book should remember to bring money with them.  Barry will also be available after the event for book signing.

You can find out more about Barry and his work here: http://www.barryhutchison.com/

baz1